Wednesday, May 09, 2007

Bent Frequency concert: 1six Landscapes

Atlanta chamber ensemble Bent Frequency presents 1six Landscapes (the final concert of our 2006-2007 season) on Sunday, May 20th, 8:00 PM at Eyedrum.

Featuring virtuosic contemporary works showcasing (and selected by) six familiar BF musicians as soloists. The eclectic program will include:

  • The haunting electro-acoustic landscapes of Atlanta composer Robert Scott Thompson's "Canto de Las Sombras."
  • A gripping musical caricature by Michael Colgrass inspired by Inuit legend: "Wild Riot of the Shaman's Dreams."
  • Roger Sessions' masterpiece "Six Pieces for Solo Cello."
  • The outrageously theatrical "an apologia" by Jon Deak based on text by Richard Hartshorne.
  • A premiere of "Icarus", a new work by Atlanta composer Chris Arrell.
  • Stephen Hartke's elegant "Caoine" for solo violin.

Sunday, May 20, 2007

Eyedrum at 8:00 PM

1 comment:

Darren Nelsen said...

Cool! I look forward to this show.