Wednesday, November 17, 2010

Student Composer Concert

You are cordially invited to come by and enjoy a FREE concert given by the Georgia State University Student Chapter of the Society of Composers, Inc. (SCI)

Date: Friday, November 19 
Time: 12 PM 
Location: Kopleff Recital Hall


Taylor HELMS / Modal Dances for woodwind quintet - [premiere]

John PAPASPYROU / Eight Little Sketches for Viola - [premiere]

Chris OWENBY / Wondrous Love for soprano & piano trio 

John PAPASPYROU / Epitaphios for tenor sax. & cello - [premiere]

Taylor J. GLANTON / Latin Bridge Suite for piano trio - [premiere]

For directions and more information, please visit We hope to see some of you there!

No comments: