Thursday, November 10, 2011

GSU Student Composer Concert

If you happen to find yourself in downtown Atlanta tomorrow, you are cordially invited to join us for a 

Concert of New Works 
by members of the Georgia State University Student Chapter of SCI

DATE: Friday, November 11, 2011
LOCATION: Kopleff Recital Hall, GSU Campus, Atlanta, GA
FREE Admission


Dreams and Fables (2010) for bassoon & piano - premiere - by Matthew EDMANDS 

Eight Little Sketches for Viola (2010) by Ioannis PAPASPYROU

Sonata for Viola & Piano (2010) - premiere - by Taylor HELMS

Gift From Epirus (2010) for woodwind quartet by Ioannis PAPASPYROU

Amalgam Collapsing (2011) for flute, alto flute, double bass & piano by William WALKER

Pathos (2010) for string quartet by Ioannis PAPASPYROU

Wind Quintet (2010) - premiere - by Matthew EDMANDS

No comments: